Hush Little Girl

Absolutely loved this book it had me hooked from page one… five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Holy crap… The twist in this book is one I never saw coming.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Wow, wow, wow!… blew me away… so ...

Hush Little Girl

Hush Little Girl

Dressed in pajamas covered with stars, the little girl’s body is perfectly still, her arms folded neatly over her chest. The wildflowers decorating her hair scatter across the grass in the sharp breeze. Her lips are parted slightly, as if to whisper goodnight for the very last time… When twelve-year-old Holly Mitchell’s fragile little body is found on the steps of a mountainside church in the small town of Denton, a doll made from pine cones clasped tightly to her chest, Detective Josie Quinn rushes to attend the scene. She knows this little girl’s angelic face, her mother had offered Josie help when she’d needed it most. Searching the girl’s house, Josie is devastated to find that Holly’s mother is dead too, and her little sister is missing. But why has this family home been stripped of all sharp objects? Re-tracing her steps, Josie finally finds a secret hiding place with Holly’s sister inside, terrified, but alive. Moments later, another doll made of twigs turns up. Certain the killer is close by, Josie holds the little girl tight and tries to coax answers from her, but it’s clear the pile of burnt photographs and letters found in the greenhouse is her only lead. No one is safe until Josie can figure out the dangerous secret that has escaped this remote family home. Just when Josie is finally closing in on the killer, the unthinkable happens, a tragedy that shakes her to her very core. And on the windshield of her car: a third wooden doll. Could stopping this twisted monster from taking more innocent lives come at the ultimate price for Josie? An absolutely gripping rollercoaster ride of a crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine. Readers love Lisa Regan: ‘Absolutely brilliant!!!! One hell of a rollercoaster ride, with so many twists and turns it'll make you dizzy!! It's energetic, exciting, thrilling and nerve-wracking!!… will have you shouting O.M.G. at every page!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Brilliant, nail-biting, rollercoaster of a ride… There were times I gasped "Oh No!" and shed a few tears… a super novel.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘Wow! Great story. There was one moment where I completely froze in shock… Can’t wait for the next one!’ Rachel Owl Books, 5 stars ‘An absolutely brilliant book. I was totally gripped from the first page. Full of intrigue and psychological thrills. A really fast-paced book. The ending is a total wow!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Wow, what a rollercoaster of a thrill ride! Absolutely loved this book it had me hooked from page one… five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Holy crap… The twist in this book is one I never saw coming.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Wow, wow, wow!… blew me away… so much nail-biting action. I really thought I was going to have no nails left by the end of this book… Just loved it so much.’ Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars

More Books:

Hush Little Girl
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Lisa Regan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-14 - Publisher: Bookouture

Dressed in pajamas covered with stars, the little girl’s body is perfectly still, her arms folded neatly over her chest. The wildflowers decorating her hair scatter across the grass in the sharp breeze. Her lips are parted slightly, as if to whisper goodnight for the very last time… When twelve-year-old
Hush Little Girl...now Grow Up Woman
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: La-Trecia Arnold
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-17 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

A short story of chains being broken. As a young girl having to keep such a traumatic secret from everyone, it was no wonder she had to grow up so fast. There were consequences that came to those that harmed her. But she learned how to trust enough in God
Catalog of Copyright Entries
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Library of Congress. Copyright Office
Categories: Copyright
Type: BOOK - Published: 1963 - Publisher:

Books about Catalog of Copyright Entries
The Peterson magazine
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Library of Congress. Copyright Office
Categories: Copyright
Type: BOOK - Published: 1879 - Publisher:

Books about The Peterson magazine
Peterson's Magazine
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Library of Congress. Copyright Office
Categories: American literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 1879 - Publisher:

Books about Peterson's Magazine

Popular All Time

The Vintage Baker
The Zuni Cafe Cookbook: A Compendium of Recipes and Cooking Lessons from San Francisco's Beloved Restaurant
Breakfast for Dinner
Franklin Barbecue
Mastering Sauces: The Home Cook's Guide to New Techniques for Fresh Flavors
Piatti
Maangchi's Big Book of Korean Cooking
Mediterranean Diet for Beginners: The Ultimate Guide to a Simple 4-Week Action Plan for Long Lasting Weight Loss and a Healthy Lifestyle. (Cookbook Included: Best Delicious Mediterranean Recipes)
Everyday Slow Cooking
Tassajara Cookbook
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes
Authentic Mexican
The Complete Mediterranean Cookbook
Turnip Greens & Tortillas
Guy on Fire
Cooking with Love
One Pot of the Day
Ellie Krieger's Favorite Vegetarian Recipes

Recent Books: