Ill Wind Anna Pigeon Mysteries Book 3

Nature is close at hand - but then again, so is murder... Ill Wind is the third novel in Nevada Barr's gripping crime series featuring park ranger Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Sue Grafton.

Ill Wind  Anna Pigeon Mysteries  Book 3

Ill Wind Anna Pigeon Mysteries Book 3

Nature is close at hand - but then again, so is murder... Ill Wind is the third novel in Nevada Barr's gripping crime series featuring park ranger Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Sue Grafton. 'Stirring... vivid... vibrant... intelligent' - New York Times Book Review When national park ranger Anna Pigeon needs to find peace, she turns to nature of solace. Lucky for her, she's been newly assigned to Mesa Verde National Park in Colorado. Anna is enthralled by its ruins: the ancient cliff dwellings of a vanished Native American civilisation. But Anna's reverie is shattered by an inexplicable illness affecting visitors to the popular landmark - and two mysterious tragedies: the death of a child... and the murder of a friend. Now she must find the very human source of the evil wind that is blowing through the ruins. For it threatens more innocent lives - including Anna's own... What readers are saying about the Anna Pigeon Mysteries: 'Nevada Barr has a fabulous way of writing and her descriptions of the beautiful landscapes and natural beauty of these parks is just wonderful' 'Well-constructed mystery which keeps you guessing until the end' 'Five stars'

More Books:

Ill Wind (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 3)
Language: en
Pages: 237
Authors: Nevada Barr
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-09 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Nature is close at hand - but then again, so is murder... Ill Wind is the third novel in Nevada Barr's gripping crime series featuring park ranger Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Sue Grafton. 'Stirring... vivid... vibrant... intelligent' - New York Times Book Review When national
Ill Wind
Language: en
Pages: 408
Authors: Rachel Caine
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-24 - Publisher: Allison & Busby

Some Weather Wardens control fire, others control earth, water, or wind – and the most powerful can control more than one element. Without Wardens, Mother Nature would wipe humanity off the face of the earth... Joanne Baldwin is a Weather Warden. Usually, all it takes is a wave of her
An Ill Wind
Language: en
Pages: 319
Authors: David Donachie
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher:

John Pearce and his Pelicans are going home - to gain their freedom and, using the evidence they have from Admiral, Lord Hood, to put Captain Ralph Barclay in the dock.
Ill Wind
Language: en
Pages: 221
Authors: Ruth Fenisong
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1950 - Publisher:

Books about Ill Wind
Ill Wind
Language: en
Pages: 404
Authors: Kevin J. Anderson, Doug Beason
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-22 - Publisher: Wordfire Press

An oil company's attempt to clean up an oil spill using bacteria turns to disaster as the bacteria spread, eating every petroleum derivative in sight, including all plastics. As modern technology disintegrates, people are thrown back on their own devices for survival.

Popular All Time

Romeo and Juliet (No Fear Shakespeare)
Princeton Review AP U.S. Government & Politics Prep, 2021
Modern Etiquette Made Easy
The Little Prince - Le Petit Prince English-French Dual Language Edition
Preparación para el Examen de GED, Segunda edicion
Princeton Review GED Test Prep, 2021
Dr. Disaster's Guide to Surviving Everything
Behold a Pale Horse by Milton William Cooper: Conversation Starters
The Official DLAB Training Manual
The Four Winds: A Novel by Kristin Hannah: Conversation Starters
1,001 ASVAB Practice Questions For Dummies (+ Free Online Practice)
ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021
100 Deadly Skills
Webster's Word Power English Dictionary
25 DIAD Training Tips You Wish You Knew
Los 7 hábitos de la gente altamente efectiva “The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People”: Resumen del libro de Stephen Covey
Destination Sciences Po - Concours commun IEP 2021 - Le secret - Révolutions
Regents Earth Science--Physical Setting Power Pack Revised Edition

Recent Books: